The Wyoming County Press Examiner, with a history dating back to the end of the Civil War, is a combination of the former Tunkhannock Republican and New-Age and the Trail Examiner of Nicholson, Pennsylvania. The two publications became members of the Times-Shamrock Communications family in 1977 and were merged the following year. Each week, the Wyoming County Press Examiner keeps readers in Wyoming County and adjoining portions of Susquehanna, Bradford, Lackawanna and Luzerne counties up-to-date with local news.

Contact Us:
16 East Tioga Street
Tunkhannock, PA 18657
Phone: (570) 836-2123
Fax: (570) 836-3378
E-Mail: news@wcexaminer.com
 

Editorial:
Robert L. Baker, Editor, ext. 33
E-Mail: bbaker@wcexaminer.com
 

Sports:
John Lund, Editor, ext. 32
Email: jlund@wcexaminer.com


News:
Michael Wintermute, Reporter, ext. 36
mwintermute@wcexaminer.com
 

Business Advertising:
Beth Romanski, Consultant, ext. 26
Kim Toth, Consultant, ext. 28
E-Mail: bromanski@wcexaminer.com / ktoth@wcexaminer.com

Classified and Happy Ads:
Kathy Quinlan, kquinlan@wcexaminer.com